vane lineup 2020 late

Vane from left to right: Mateusz Gajdzik (guitar), Kamil Bagiński (drums), Marcin Parandyk (vocals), Szymon Tumielewicz (bass), Robert Zembrzycki (guitar)


Groove/melodic death metal meets pirates? Why not! Vane takes the best of both worlds – heavy yet melodic riffs, growling vocals, fast drums and bone breaking bass together with a captivating story deeply rooted in actual history of The Golden Age of Piracy. This mix brings music about pirates from pub and brothels full of drunken mutineers to the metal ballrooms.

Vane was formed at the end of 2016 by two friends – Mateusz Gajdzik and Robert Zembrzycki. The two guitarists soon recruited the rest of the band mates – Marcin Frąckowiak, Marcin Parandyk, and Marcin Zdeb and decided to record a debut EP with three songs. “The Prologue” was released in just one year after the inception of the project and received very positive feedback from both fans and critics.

After one year of hard work and a change in the lineup (Frąckowiak was replaced by Łukasz Łukasik), Vane released their debut full-length album, named “Black Vengeance”. Consisting the three songs from EP and seven more original tracks, the album tells a story about one of the strangest pirates of his times. The release of the album was supported by a tour and three music videos.

After relentlessly pounding venue after venue, Vane entered the studio once again, and recorded “The Ritual” single – a piece filling one of many gaps in the cinematic story of “Black Vengeance” album. It was released on 8th May 2019. Two months later, the band parted ways with Marcin Zdeb.

On 31th July, after defeating dozens of bands in Polish eliminations, Vane represented Poland at Wacken Metal Battle – famous international metal contest. Competing with the thirty teams from all around the world at History Stage, Vane landed at 5th, award-winning place!

On 1st August, Vane performed at Pol’and’Rock, one of the biggest festivals in Europe. The show gathered huge metal crowd and was a great success of the band.

In the beginning of December 2019, Kamil Bagiński became the band’s new drummer and 2 months later Łukasz Łukasik departed Vane. The band embarked on their self organised “Storm of Fate Tour” which was partially postponed due to pandemic outbreak. In may Simon Tumilewicz joined the band as a bassist.

Vane’s latest release “The Nightmare” was premiered 3.09.2020.


The Nightmare

EP, released: 03.09.2020


1. Row, Ye Scallywags!
2. The Cannibal
3. The Burial
4. Become the Nightmare
5. Walk the Plank

The Cannibal

Single, released: 18.02.2020

Row, Ye Scallywags!

Single, released: 26.11.2019

The Ritual

Single, released: 08.05.2019

Black Vengeance

CD, released: 30.11.2018


1. Born Again
2. Edge of the Cutlass
3. I Am Your Pain
4. Randy Dandy-O
5. Death’s Season
6. Spilling Guts
7. Mutiny
8. Rise To Power
9. Black Vengeance
10. Davy’s Grip
11. Hangman

The Prologue

EP, released: 08.12.2017


1. Born Again
2. Edge of Cutlass
3. Your Pain I Am